Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Between the Stars and Sky

BETWEEN THE STARS
AND SKY IS OUT TODAY!


A note from the author: I'm so excited for
BETWEEN THE STARS AND SKY to finally be released. This book is... different for
me. First, it's a contemporary story. It's real. It could happen. Writing
something like that was so different for me I wasn't sure if I could do it. But
then I found these characters, and in Jackson and Sarah I found a place where I
loved to write. Second, this story. THIS STORY. I didn't think I would get
through it. It's one of those stories that is so big and so small and so
delicate and so IN YOUR FACE lovely and scary and sad and happy that I wasn't
sure I could make it through this book alive. But again, THESE CHARACTERS. I
love them. And I love this story. It's a minimalistic story, so there is very
little filler. Just words that mean something. To Jackson, the main character,
this is important. I took what was important to the characters and reflected
that in the way I told the story. This isn't a long story, but it is a big one.
Complete with a crazy, scary dare, a secret game. A
test of bravery. A love story. Kisses. Betrayals. First loves. Second loves. Diverse loves. All kinds of loves. Life
and death.
 Fear and not. And
in the end, I'm not sure if this story wrote me, or I wrote it. I guess you'll
find out. :)

If you have questions about the content of this story, READ
HERE
.


"Between the Stars and Sky
 is a vivid
contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James. Lyrical and deeply
romantic, Between the Stars and Sky is
a poetic and heart-stopping read for fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and
E. Lockhart.

 In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight
Festival marks the end of summer. A time to laugh, to live, to love. And for
Jackson Grant, it is a chance to begin again. But there is a darker side to the
Firelight Festival, a deadly tradition known as the Firelight Fall. A secret game. A legendary lie. A test of
bravery.
 Those who fall
risk everything, and Jackson is on the edge. Until he meets a girl who pushes
him over. For Jackson, falling for Sarah Blake might be as dangerous as jumping
in the Firelight Fall. As summer burns away, Jackson and Sarah ignite an unstoppable
love game. For her, his heart is on fire. And soon, Sarah shows him life, saves
him from loss, and opens his heart to an infinite and wild love found between the stars and sky."

 David James writes books
about stars and kisses and curses. He is the author of the YA novel, LIGHT OF
THE MOON, the first book in the Legend of the Dreamer duet, as well as the
companion novellas, THE WITCH'S CURSE and THE WARRIOR’S CODE. A Legend of the
Dreamer anthology, SHADES OF THE STARS, was released July 2013, and includes
the exclusive novella, THE ENCHANTER'S FIRE. The final book in the duet, SHADOW
OF THE SUN, will be released in 2015. BETWEEN THE STARS AND SKY is his first
contemporary novel for young adults. Living in Michigan, he is addicted to
coffee, gummy things, and sarcastic comments. David enjoys bad movies, goofy
moments, and shivery nights. Also,
hipster glasses!



INFO LINKS:

BUY LINKS: 








post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.